WTF Please help!!! BC3500 issues - Car Audio Classifieds!
Car Audio Classifieds!  

Go Back   Car Audio Classifieds! > Vendors > (Crescendo)

(Crescendo) Crescendo Audio's Official Online Forum.


Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2012, 09:48 PM
Ajax_6154's Avatar
i want more bigger db's
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2369
Location: Cunetikit
Age: 33
Thanks: 20
Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
iTrader: (12)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Default WTF Please help!!! BC3500 issues

ok so i had a Maxxsonics MX2, remote out running to my 1000c4 with remote jumped to the BC3500 remote input no issues at all. ran like that for 7 months.

i swapped out the MX2 for an Audiocontrol LC2i and now no matter how its wired both amps will NOT turn on at the same time. also check the vids for details too

i def need some input,

WTF is going on!!! - YouTube
__________________
Vehicle: 2011 VW GTI Autobahn
Deadning: 50sq ft of AT 60, Front Stage: CCX65 on a 1000c4, Sub: Eminent Audio EA1000 10's in 4.9ft3 at 35hz on a BC3500d at 1ohm
Quote:
i dont like 12's they cant hit the lows like 10's
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:01 PM
stretch's Avatar
Bangin
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2263
Location: ohio
Thanks: 34
Thanked 82 Times in 71 Posts
iTrader: (31)
Feedback Score: 31 reviews
Default

Ill admit i sont have much experience wirh audio controls.....but have you tried running the eemotes straight from the deck and seeing if that helps?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:06 PM
Ajax_6154's Avatar
i want more bigger db's
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2369
Location: Cunetikit
Age: 33
Thanks: 20
Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
iTrader: (12)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Default

using the stock headunit. so there isnt remote
__________________
Vehicle: 2011 VW GTI Autobahn
Deadning: 50sq ft of AT 60, Front Stage: CCX65 on a 1000c4, Sub: Eminent Audio EA1000 10's in 4.9ft3 at 35hz on a BC3500d at 1ohm
Quote:
i dont like 12's they cant hit the lows like 10's
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
  #4  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:09 PM
stretch's Avatar
Bangin
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2263
Location: ohio
Thanks: 34
Thanked 82 Times in 71 Posts
iTrader: (31)
Feedback Score: 31 reviews
Default

Do both amps turn on? Just not at the same time? Like one amp comes on and then the other?

Edit: tried swapping the mx2 back in and see if the problem is still there?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:12 PM
Ajax_6154's Avatar
i want more bigger db's
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2369
Location: Cunetikit
Age: 33
Thanks: 20
Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
iTrader: (12)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stretch View Post
Do both amps turn on? Just not at the same time? Like one amp comes on and then the other?
the 1000c4 will turn on no matter what. the BC will ONLY turn on when the 1000c4 isnt hooked up. the second the 1000c4 is hooked up it goes into protect, even with the bc on its OWN 12V remote and the 1000c4 hooked up to the lc2i
__________________
Vehicle: 2011 VW GTI Autobahn
Deadning: 50sq ft of AT 60, Front Stage: CCX65 on a 1000c4, Sub: Eminent Audio EA1000 10's in 4.9ft3 at 35hz on a BC3500d at 1ohm
Quote:
i dont like 12's they cant hit the lows like 10's
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:12 PM
Car audio classifieds, stereo sales, subwoofer amps mids classified caraudio, BANNED!!
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 14/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2429
Location: Wisconsin/Minnesota border
Thanks: 2
Thanked 266 Times in 211 Posts
iTrader: (46)
Feedback Score: 46 reviews
Default

Remove the speakers from the amp outputs, does that make any difference?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:12 PM
EpicenterDesigns's Avatar
Loyal Member
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 18/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1862
Location: Bradenton, FL
Thanks: 204
Thanked 154 Times in 119 Posts
iTrader: (12)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Default

#1...... you gotta clean that wiring up man. Thats not good.

#2...... Pull the power wire out of the BC3500 for 30sec and the reconnect everything and see if that helps.

Since your going straight to the battery with the remotes, your already eliminating the possibilities of it being the AudioControls turn on circuit.
Are there any other jumper wires coming off the remote wires?
It is possible that during the swap, you might have accidentally grounded out the remote on the BC3500.
But lets try to figure this out before it has to be sent in.
__________________





The bitter after-taste of a poor quality job will last far longer than
the sweetness of that cheap price!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to EpicenterDesigns For This Useful Post:
crunkjuice1 (06-30-2012)
  #8  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:14 PM
EpicenterDesigns's Avatar
Loyal Member
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 18/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1862
Location: Bradenton, FL
Thanks: 204
Thanked 154 Times in 119 Posts
iTrader: (12)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajax_6154 View Post
the 1000c4 will turn on no matter what. the BC will ONLY turn on when the 1000c4 isnt hooked up. the second the 1000c4 is hooked up it goes into protect, even with the bc on its OWN 12V remote and the 1000c4 hooked up to the lc2i


This makes me think the remote wires are tied into each other somewhere.


Have you tried to play the amps indepedantly to see if they work?
__________________





The bitter after-taste of a poor quality job will last far longer than
the sweetness of that cheap price!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:21 PM
New CACO Member
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 14/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssssss37
Location: United States
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
iTrader: (2)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Default

so the remote wire from the lc then to 1000c4 the to bc. try the bc the 1000c4 . the weird thing is that the 1000c4 stays on no matter what. 2 seperate remotes from lc2 to each amp work ? look at wiring after it is cleaned up.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 06-29-2012, 10:31 PM
Ajax_6154's Avatar
i want more bigger db's
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2369
Location: Cunetikit
Age: 33
Thanks: 20
Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
iTrader: (12)
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicenterDesigns View Post
#1...... you gotta clean that wiring up man. Thats not good.

#2...... Pull the power wire out of the BC3500 for 30sec and the reconnect everything and see if that helps.

Since your going straight to the battery with the remotes, your already eliminating the possibilities of it being the AudioControls turn on circuit.
Are there any other jumper wires coming off the remote wires?
It is possible that during the swap, you might have accidentally grounded out the remote on the BC3500.
But lets try to figure this out before it has to be sent in.
the wiring is never like that we were just trying a bunch of different options. we only went straight to the battery to eliminate any other variables and to make the video.

we pulled the power from the amp for 20 minutes then tried again, same situation.

no chance it was grounded out. we also tried hooking up both remote inputs to the amps to the 1 remote output (like it was on the MX2) no dice.


Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicenterDesigns View Post
This makes me think the remote wires are tied into each other somewhere.


Have you tried to play the amps indepedantly to see if they work?
the bc would not turn on when hooked up to the relay all by itself but would when it was hooked up to the LC2i by itself.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MIKE-2U View Post
so the remote wire from the lc then to 1000c4 the to bc. try the bc the 1000c4 . the weird thing is that the 1000c4 stays on no matter what. 2 seperate remotes from lc2 to each amp work ? look at wiring after it is cleaned up.
yep tried that too same exact thing. the 1000c4 has no issues and always turns on no matter what. we tried same remote and seperate remotes


ID ALSO LIKE TO ADD THAT YESTERDAY (BEFORE ANY OF THIS STARTED) I PULLED MY KNU RCAS OUT OF THE AMP AND ONE OF THE INSIDE OF THE RCA OUTPUTs ON THE BC FELL INTO THE AMP. Rca will not go in now ( i called Crescendo today and left a message but noone called back)
__________________
Vehicle: 2011 VW GTI Autobahn
Deadning: 50sq ft of AT 60, Front Stage: CCX65 on a 1000c4, Sub: Eminent Audio EA1000 10's in 4.9ft3 at 35hz on a BC3500d at 1ohm
Quote:
i dont like 12's they cant hit the lows like 10's
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio Classifieds! forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Location
Where you live
Level of Car Audio Knowledge
What's your level of car audio?

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bc3500 enough for my 18's? loudcivic (Crescendo) 7 02-17-2012 05:59 PM
Strapping a BC3500 gti1.8t (Crescendo) 20 07-23-2011 08:47 AM
BC3500 question? josh09 (Crescendo) 1 06-28-2011 12:02 PM
Price for BC3500 bad4health (Crescendo) 3 06-22-2011 01:15 AM

» Amps
A/d/s/
Advent
Alphasonik
Alpine
American Bass
ARC Audio
Atomic
Audio Art
Audio Gods
Audiobahn
Audiocontrol
Audiopipe
Audison
Aura
Autotek
Avionixx
Bazooka
Beyma
Blaupunkt
Boss
Boston Acoustics
Bravox
Cadence
Cascade (CAE)
CDT Audio
Cerwin Vega
Clarion
Clif Designs
Concept
Coustic
Critical Mass
Crossfire
Crunch
DB Drive
DC Audio
DC Power
DEI
Denon
Diabolo
Diamond
Digital Designs
Directed
DLS
Dual
DYnamat
Dynaudio
Earthquake
Eclipse
Elemental Designs
ESX
Eton
Farenheit
Fi Car Audio
Fix My Speaker
Focal
Fusion
Genesis
Ground Zero
Hafler
Helix
Hertz
Hifonics
Hushmat
Image Dynamics
Infinity
Interfire
JBL
Jensen
JL Audio
JVC
Kenwood
Kicker
Knu Konceptz
Kole Audio
Kove Audio
Lanzar
Lightning Audio
Linear Power
MA Audio
Magnat
Marantz
Massive Audio
MB Quart
McIntosh
Memphis
Metra
MMATS
Mobile Authority
Morel
MTX
Nakamichi
Niche Audio
O2 Audio
Ohio Generator
Optima
Orion
Oxygen Audio
OZ Audio
PG Audio
Phase Linear
Phoenix Gold
Pioneer
Polk
Power Acoustik
Powerbass
Powermaster
Precision Power
Profile
Pyle
Pyramid
RadioShack
Rainbow
Rampage
RE AUdio
Rockford Fosgate
Scanspeak
Scosche
Seas
Sony
soundstream
Sparkomatic
SPL Dynamics
Stinger
Sundown Audio
Swiss Audio
Targa
TC Sounds
TREO Engineering
TRU
Tsunami
Ultimate
US Acoustics
US Amps
Velodyne
Vifa
Viper
Visonik
Xtant
Zapco
Zed Audio
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Links
Amp Guts
amplifier, amp guts, ampguts, car audio classifieds, speakers and subs for sale with listings of 12 volt sound systems. Security systems for sale for aftermarket car audio equipment with amplifier and amps for sale
Car Audio Forum
car audio forum, moble audio, car stereo, wholesale car audio, 12 volt, with, amplifier, amp, subwoofer, sound quality, buy car audio, and sell automotive stereo systems for cars
Car Audio Sound Quality Forum
Sound QUality science based car audio forum, amplifier, subs and speaker design, fabrication help, sound systems forum, aftermarket car audio website for sound quality.
Car Stereo Forum
DIYMA car audio stereo forum for 12 volt car audio subwoofer and amplifier systems that have sound quality with wholesale car audio products.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.