remote doesnt work on amp - Car Audio Classifieds!
Car Audio Classifieds!  

Go Back   Car Audio Classifieds! > Car Audio Help & Discussion > General Car Audio Discussion & Questions

General Car Audio Discussion & Questions All general car audio discussion goes here. Need help installing speakers, headunits, amps or electrical? Having problems with equipment? Have questions about a product, post here.


Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2011, 10:14 PM
joe*89's Avatar
UPS FTMFL
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1859
Location: Greenfield,OH
Age: 31
Thanks: 71
Thanked 34 Times in 32 Posts
iTrader: (38)
Feedback Score: 38 reviews
Default remote doesnt work on amp

ok i got a amp that works perfect other than 1 small problem,the remote.Something internaly is messed up.The remote doesnt work and i have it hooked up right.I have my remote going to a fuse tap and i just tap into my HU fuse,that has always worked just fine.(amp comes on without a remote)I did some research and ppl said it has a bad pwm chip(pulse width modulator) The only way i can get it to shut off is pull my inline fuse,if not it will stay on no matter what.I already know you can hook a toggle switch to amps using the remote but it doesnt work and that wouldnt matter,is it possible to use a toggle switch to turn it on and off how it is not having a remote input that works?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


refs:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-02-2011, 11:21 PM
joe*89's Avatar
UPS FTMFL
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1859
Location: Greenfield,OH
Age: 31
Thanks: 71
Thanked 34 Times in 32 Posts
iTrader: (38)
Feedback Score: 38 reviews
Default

bummpp
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


refs:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-03-2011, 08:13 AM
Decaf's Avatar
CACO Supporter
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 18/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss3460
Location: Illinois
Thanks: 90
Thanked 428 Times in 219 Posts
iTrader: (24)
Feedback Score: 24 reviews
Default

the amp turns on with just positive battery and ground negative attached and no remote wire hooked up?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

TeamGG
Team D.O.A.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
  #4  
Old 12-03-2011, 08:16 AM
sableflexn's Avatar
Elite Member
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssss872
Location: near buffalo
Age: 32
Thanks: 38
Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
iTrader: (6)
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Decaf View Post
the amp turns on with just positive battery and ground negative attached and no remote wire hooked up?
that would be the first time ive heard of that lol
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2x TSNS 18
**AB 1100.1 COMING SOON
2x xs d3100 3 MORE SOON
1x xs d3400
17 cube wall @ 38 hz CHANGING TO 28 SOON

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-03-2011, 09:08 AM
CACO Member
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssss149
Location: huntington, wv
Thanks: 4
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
iTrader: (0)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

what model amp is this....ive had older amps that use relay that the relay has fused together.......any gut shots?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-03-2011, 03:36 PM
joe*89's Avatar
UPS FTMFL
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1859
Location: Greenfield,OH
Age: 31
Thanks: 71
Thanked 34 Times in 32 Posts
iTrader: (38)
Feedback Score: 38 reviews
Default

yes,its a d3 600.1 and it works without a remote plugged in...I can pull out the remote and it still doesnt shut off,only way i can get it to shut off is pull the inline fuse.This is the first time this has ever happened to me,and iv never heard of a amp doin this before either.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


refs:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 12-03-2011, 03:49 PM
Prohibited Sellers/Buyers
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1770
Location: memphis
Age: 32
Thanks: 60
Thanked 45 Times in 41 Posts
iTrader: (8)
Feedback Score: 8 reviews
Default

got a gut shot?. this a common issue on some amps.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 12-03-2011, 03:51 PM
joe*89's Avatar
UPS FTMFL
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1859
Location: Greenfield,OH
Age: 31
Thanks: 71
Thanked 34 Times in 32 Posts
iTrader: (38)
Feedback Score: 38 reviews
Default

ill post some in a few
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


refs:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 12-03-2011, 04:20 PM
sthrnbumpn's Avatar
Elite Member
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 15/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2961
Location: 615
Thanks: 422
Thanked 187 Times in 162 Posts
iTrader: (21)
Feedback Score: 21 reviews
Default

hey joe you can wire a remote to the power wires,

im just spit ballin here,
but if you could find a large enuff relay that can handle the amperage your amp is pulling, just wire the low voltage side off your ign. switch an it should power on/off just like a normal, small 30 amp relay, rite

thats if the internal problem cant be fixxed,
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 12-03-2011, 06:08 PM
joe*89's Avatar
UPS FTMFL
 
Activity Longevity
0/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1859
Location: Greenfield,OH
Age: 31
Thanks: 71
Thanked 34 Times in 32 Posts
iTrader: (38)
Feedback Score: 38 reviews
Default

idk,maybe if i could find a wiring diagram for a relay..lol never hooked a relay to anything but i can get one if i have to cheap,prolly 5 bucks.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


refs:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Car Audio Classifieds! forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Location
Where you live
Level of Car Audio Knowledge
What's your level of car audio?

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
thiz doesnt exist... upzaw2000 Team CACO 7 09-27-2011 04:27 PM
Whose brain doesnt hurt tonight? I need it. 3rdshiftdiscretion Enclosure Discussion & Design Construction Help 18 07-19-2011 11:14 PM
what doesnt DC make? 2000LaDe Off Topic Chat 5 02-25-2011 11:49 PM
SELL-TRADE..BASS/GAIN remote & cord only....SAZ-1500D...NO AMP! CodyBrown2013 Car Audio Trader (WTT) 2 02-14-2011 10:48 PM
why doesnt my amp work unless hooked up in master to another in slave numba1system General Car Audio Discussion & Questions 2 01-07-2010 01:01 AM

» Amps
A/d/s/
Advent
Alphasonik
Alpine
American Bass
ARC Audio
Atomic
Audio Art
Audio Gods
Audiobahn
Audiocontrol
Audiopipe
Audison
Aura
Autotek
Avionixx
Bazooka
Beyma
Blaupunkt
Boss
Boston Acoustics
Bravox
Cadence
Cascade (CAE)
CDT Audio
Cerwin Vega
Clarion
Clif Designs
Concept
Coustic
Critical Mass
Crossfire
Crunch
DB Drive
DC Audio
DC Power
DEI
Denon
Diabolo
Diamond
Digital Designs
Directed
DLS
Dual
DYnamat
Dynaudio
Earthquake
Eclipse
Elemental Designs
ESX
Eton
Farenheit
Fi Car Audio
Fix My Speaker
Focal
Fusion
Genesis
Ground Zero
Hafler
Helix
Hertz
Hifonics
Hushmat
Image Dynamics
Infinity
Interfire
JBL
Jensen
JL Audio
JVC
Kenwood
Kicker
Knu Konceptz
Kole Audio
Kove Audio
Lanzar
Lightning Audio
Linear Power
MA Audio
Magnat
Marantz
Massive Audio
MB Quart
McIntosh
Memphis
Metra
MMATS
Mobile Authority
Morel
MTX
Nakamichi
Niche Audio
O2 Audio
Ohio Generator
Optima
Orion
Oxygen Audio
OZ Audio
PG Audio
Phase Linear
Phoenix Gold
Pioneer
Polk
Power Acoustik
Powerbass
Powermaster
Precision Power
Profile
Pyle
Pyramid
RadioShack
Rainbow
Rampage
RE AUdio
Rockford Fosgate
Scanspeak
Scosche
Seas
Sony
soundstream
Sparkomatic
SPL Dynamics
Stinger
Sundown Audio
Swiss Audio
Targa
TC Sounds
TREO Engineering
TRU
Tsunami
Ultimate
US Acoustics
US Amps
Velodyne
Vifa
Viper
Visonik
Xtant
Zapco
Zed Audio
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Links
Amp Guts
amplifier, amp guts, ampguts, car audio classifieds, speakers and subs for sale with listings of 12 volt sound systems. Security systems for sale for aftermarket car audio equipment with amplifier and amps for sale
Car Audio Forum
car audio forum, moble audio, car stereo, wholesale car audio, 12 volt, with, amplifier, amp, subwoofer, sound quality, buy car audio, and sell automotive stereo systems for cars
Car Audio Sound Quality Forum
Sound QUality science based car audio forum, amplifier, subs and speaker design, fabrication help, sound systems forum, aftermarket car audio website for sound quality.
Car Stereo Forum
DIYMA car audio stereo forum for 12 volt car audio subwoofer and amplifier systems that have sound quality with wholesale car audio products.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.